Skip to main content

Pleasure & Pain

Record must be washed before using
Artist: Dr. Hook
Label: EA-ST 11859
Country: UK
Released: 1978
Format: LP
Media condition: VG+
Sleeve condition: VG+

Pleasure and Pain is the eighth album from the country rock band Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show. It featured two U.S. Top 10 hits, "Sharing the Night Together" and "When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman." Both songs also became chart hits in the UK, Canada and Australia.

Track list:
  1. "Sharing the Night Together" (Ava Aldridge, Eddie Struzick) – 2:58
  2. "Sweetest of All" (Shel Silverstein) – 2:42
  3. "Storms Never Last" (Jessi Colter) – 3:25
  4. "I Don't Want to Be Alone Tonight" (Silverstein) – 3:30
  5. "Knowing She's There" (Silverstein, Dennis Locorriere) – 3:26
  6. "Clyde" (J. J. Cale) – 4:38
  7. "When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman" (Even Stevens) – 3:02
  8. "Dooley Jones" (Hazel Smith, Walter Carter) – 3:48
  9. "I Gave Her Comfort" (Silverstein, Locorriere) – 3:15
  10. "You Make My Pants Want to Get up and Dance" (Sam Weedman) – 3:07