Skip to main content

Bebe Le Strange

Record must be washed before using
Artist: Heart
Country: US
Released: 1980
Format: LP
Media condition: EX
Sleeve condition: VG

Bébé le Strange is the fifth studio album by the American rock band Heart. It was released on February 14, 1980, by Epic Records. It was the first album without founding member Roger Fisher on lead guitar, who had left the band months prior along with his brother Michael.

The album was a commercial success, peaking at number five on the US Billboard 200 and spending 22 weeks on the chart.[6] On May 5, 1980, it was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).[7]Bébé le Strange spawned the singles "Even It Up" (backed by the Tower of Power horn section) and the title track. Some of the backing vocals were provided by Don Wilhelm, who had been in a group called The Army with Steve Fossen and Roger Fisher in the 1960s.

On June 29, 2004, the album was re-released by Epic and Legacy Recordings in a remastered expanded edition, containing two bonus track: the studio outtake "Jackleg Man" and a live version of "Break".

Track list:
A1 Bebe Le Strange 3:38
A2 Down On Me 4:46
A3 Silver Wheels 1:22
A4 Break 2:32
A5 Rockin Heaven Down 5:52
B1 Even It Up 5:10
B2 Strange Night 4:16
B3 Raised On You 3:21
B4 Pilot 3:15
B5 Sweet Darlin 3:18