Skip to main content

Ian Gillan ‎– Naked Thunder

Artist: Ian Gillan
Country: Germany
Released: 1990
Style: Hard Rock
Format: LP
Media condition: NM+
Sleeve condition: NM+

Naked Thunder is a 1990 solo album by Ian Gillan, released soon after his departure from Deep Purple in 1989. It features a varied selection of songs, with one of Gillan's most passionate and impressive performances on power ballad "Loving on Borrowed Time" and traditional field lament "No More Cane on the Brazos". It was also the first album to feature Ian Gillan's long time writing partner Steve Morris. Naked Thunder was produced by Leif Mases and features a number of notable guest musicians, including drummer Simon Phillips and former Grease Band keyboard player Tommy Eyre.

Track list:
A1 Gut Reaction 3:44
A2 Talking To You 3:36
A3 No Good Luck 4:08
A4 Nothing But The Best 3:42
A5 Loving On Borrowed Time 5:01
A6 Sweet Lolita 3:46
B1 Nothing To Lose 6:13
B2 Moonshine
Written-By – Buckle*
B3 Long And Lonely Ride 3:45
B4 Love Gun 3:25
B5 No More Cane On The Brazos
Arranged By – Gillan*, Mases*, Glover*, Morris*, Eyre*Written-By – Traditional