Skip to main content

Uriah Heep ‎– Head First

Record must be washed before using
Artist: Uriah Heep
Country: UK
Released: 1983
Style: Classic Rock
Format: LP
Media condition: VG+
Sleeve condition: VG+
Matrix / Runout: BRON 545 A//4 130, BRON 545 B//3 130

Head First was the 15th studio album from British rock band Uriah Heep. It was released in 1983, on Gerry Bron's UK label Bronze Records.

The album was recorded by the line-up responsible for the previous year's Abominog, but this time with a greater proportion of the songs written by the band members. Bob Daisley left the group shortly after the album's recording to rejoin Ozzy Osbourne; on the Head First tour former Heep bassist Trevor Bolder rejoined the band, effectively replacing his replacement, and remained with the band until his death in 2013.

Track list:
A1 The Other Side Of Midnight 3:56
A2 Stay On Top 3:37
A3 Lonely Nights 4:07
A4 Sweet Talk 3:52
A5 Love Is Blind 3:40
B1 Roll-Overture
Percussion – Frank RicottiRecorded By, Mixed By – Nick Rogers
B2 Red Lights 2:59
B3 Rollin' The Rock 5:36
B4 Straight Through The Heart 3:29
B5 Weekend Warriors 3:50